Admin Setup
District Map
Places to See
Fire Stations in East Delhi
Police Stations in East Delhi
List of Government Hospitals in East Delhi
Metro Stations in East Delhi
List of Shopping Malls in East Delhi
Admin Setup


The District is headed by the District Magistrate followed by an Additional District Magistrate (ADM) as second-in-command. The district is divided into 3 subdivisions and one Sub Divisional Magistrate (SDM) is head of each subdivision. Each Subdivision is having revenue and clerical staff for its various functions. For revenue functions each subdivision has Tehsildar, Naib-Tehsildar, Kanungo and Patwaris in that order. For other functions, there is clerical staff. The three subdivisions are-:

1 Preet Vihar
2 Gandhi Nagar
3 Mayur Vihar

Preet Vihar Sub-Division

List of Police Station in Preet Vihar :-

1 Jagar Puri
2 Shakar Pur
3 Preet Vihar
4 Mandawali
5 Madhu Vihar

Gandhi Nagar Sub-Division


List of Police Station in Gandhi Nagar :-

1 Geeta Colony
2 Krishana Nagar
3 Gandhi Nagar

Mayur Vihar Sub-Division


List of Police Station in Mayur Vihar :-

1 Pandav Nagar
2 Mayur Vihar Phase-1
3 Kalyan Puri
4 Gazipur
5 Ashok Nagar
Latest News
Advertisement 47APP on contract basis
Automated System of Allotment Govt. of Delhi (e-Awas)
Delhi Budget 2017_18
Discontinuation of physical printing of Government of India Gazettes
Draft Delhi Road Safety Policy
Empanelment of Ms ICSIL for hiring of contractual manpower
Extention of date Application for the post of Other Persons Members for Lok Adalats
Guidelines for Modal RFP Documents
Local Services
Important Links
Metro Rail
Last Updated : 27 Oct,2014